Return to Salt Lake County Library Services
The West Jordan Architect - MHTN

MHTN logo

Industry Award

MHTN has won the Intermountain Architect of the Year Award presented by an industry trade publication "ENR Mountain States" in Decemger 2010. You can get read the article and get details here, The library director, Jim Cooper, contributed to the article. Congratulations MHTN!

Over Eight Decades of Service

Established in 1923 as a local Salt Lake City practice, MHTN Architects, Inc. has developed into a leading full service architectural firm of 80+ professionals, with a widely respected reputation for design excellence, professionalism and integrity. Founded on values of leadership and innovation, MHTN serves clients locally, regionally and nationally. MHTN is one of Utah's largest architectural firms and specializes in a full range of services including: planning, programming, architecture, landscape architecture, interior design, cost modeling.

Vision Made Real Design Philosophy

MHTN believes architectural design excellence comes from listening carefully to clients to understand their needs and expectations. By understanding our clients vision, we can provide facilities which are not only cost effective but are of the highest quality design to meet today's needs and leave a design legacy to the community in which they are built.

Areas of Expertise

MHTN produces cutting-edge, architectural design solutions based on our client's goals and values. We work on a variety of project types and sizes including: Commercial, Corporate, Mixed-Use & Retail, Industrial & Manufacturing, Government, Higher Education, K-12 Education, Resort Properties, Institutional, and Parking Structures.

Sustainable Design

The MHTN Architects, Inc. design team is an industry leader in sustainable design and the development of LEED certified projects. MHTN is a member of the U.S. Green Building Council, EPA Climate Leaders, and has adopted the Architecture 2030 Challenge.
New Library Home Library Home Contact Us
page version: 5/26/2009